Almond Butter Pumpkin Cookies

I have mentioned in previous posts how much I love pumpkin, but have I told you how much I truly love nut butters? I am certain that my love for almond butter and peanut butter is borderline obsession and most likely requires an intervention of some sort. Yes, it’s true – I am the girl eating it straight out of the jar with a spoon. Can’t. Stop.

With those 2 food loves in mind, you can only imagine my excitement when I found this recipe for Almond Butter Pumpkin Cookies over at Detoxinista. I had to make them immediately!

They are soft and gooey and delicious! I could have eaten the whole batch by myself in one sitting, but refrained and froze most of them. So regardless of whether you fall into the “obsessive” category with me or just need a sweet and clean treat, whip up a batch of these!

Oh, and PS – the are good frozen, too!

1 cup creamy almond butter
1/2 cup plain canned pumpkin
1/4 cup pure maple syrup
2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1 tsp vanilla

Mix all ingredients in bowl with a fork until blended smooth (you can add chocolate chips at the end if you want.) Drop the batter 1 tablespoon at a time onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Using a wet fork (this is a must), flatten each cookie. Bake at 350 degrees for 12-15 minutes. Remove and let cool on cookie sheet.

Makes approximately 20 cookies…unless you eat too much of the batter.

3 thoughts on “Almond Butter Pumpkin Cookies

  1. Hi,

    I’m doing a round-up of pumpkin cookie recipes on Spoonful (Disney’s craft and cooking blog) and wondered if I could include yours? I’d use one photo with credit and link back to your recipe on your site. Would that be okay?

    thanks!

Leave a Reply

