From a Man’s Perspective – I Need a New Drug

By far my favorite post from the Mr. this week.   I have been a long time believer that food addiction and drug addiction have many similarities.  We can easily become addicted to sugar, fat, and salt.  I believe this because I personally have been an addict to food.  Check out the list from the post “I Need a New Drug” and see how many points you can relate to.

“In a study published early last year by The Scripps Research Institute researchers were able to show for the first time that the molecular mechanisms that drive people into drug addiction are the same mechanisms that compel people to overeat.  The study pointed out what happens to our brains when we have easy access to high-calorie, […]

Leave a Reply

