TGIM

I think I am safe to assume that the majority of people look forward to Friday and Saturday and would consider one of those days their favorite day of the week.  Relaxation, out to eat, movies, hanging out with family and friends….what’s not to love about the weekend?  Don’t get me wrong, I love those days, too, but I have a different favorite day…

Call me crazy, but I look forward to Mondays!!  There seems to be an extra pep in my step come Monday, and here are just a few reasons why:

1.  I feel like it is a fresh start, a clean slate, a do-over (even if I don’t need a do-over).
2.  The kids go back to school  – had to throw that in.
3.  The house is clean from the weekend, so it stays clean for at least one morning a week.
4.  New workouts at the gym and I’m always excited for new classes and new formats at the gym.
5.  New Recipes to try out with my family.
6.  New Motivation – each week needs a new motivator.
7.  Routine, routine, routine.  I am such a creature of habit and need my routine.

How about you?  What is your favorite day and why?

2 thoughts on “TGIM

  1. I’m crazy just like you! I LOVE mondays!!! They really are my favorite. Here’s my reasons: (some of them are the same as yours)

    1> Time to carry out new goals for the upcoming week. Fresh start if you wanna say.

    2> I love the fact my body is rested from the weekend and it’s ready for another week of brutality! Aka workouts. 🙂

    3> Kids in school. Love. But… summer is right around the corner. 😉 Just saying.

    4> New menu plan!!! I don’t know about you but by the time Friday hits I’m getting ready for a switch up with my eating. I love the Monday change. Always exciting for me.

    5> Alas my house is NEVER clean come Monday morn! So, Monday is another cleaning day! In ways I really look forward to this day just because of that feeling that you have when your done and you sit back and look at the nice clean abode and enjoy the tranquility. That is, until the kids walk in the door! 😉 Ha!

    I’ve always said Monday’s are the BOMB!!!

Leave a Reply

