From a Man’s Perspective – Is A Lack of Sleep Making You Fat?

Two weeks ago I was living on about 4 hours of sleep a night.  Don’t ask – just dumb.  So, this past week I rededicated myself to getting a good nights sleep.   Did I feel and notice a difference?  Oh yeah!   It was a good reminder that things can wait a few more hours so I can get my much needed beauty rest (things like the laundry, dishes, facebook….)  This blog post from Jesse was also a good reminder of why I need to catch my Zzzz’s.

“The old adage of, “needing your beauty rest,” may be more true than you thought.  Current studies show that if you only sleep between 5 and 6 hours a night you have a 27% chance of becoming obese.  Drop that to less than 5 hours a night and the percentage skyrockets to 73%!  We all know that rest is necessary […]”

Leave a Reply

