Sweet Mustard Dressing

I don’t know if it is the warm weather or what, but I have been craving salads lately. A light, refreshing, crispy salad says “spring and summer” to me. Instead of buying my dressings, I am playing around with making my own. I shared a yummy Creamy Strawberry Dressing HERE and want to share a new one. This is my version of a sweet mustard dressing. Again, so simple and easy. Full of flavor and tastes divine on a chicken salad with berries.  You’re thinking summer, too, huh?

2 Tablespoons Plain Greek Yogurt
1 Tablespoon Vinegar (regular or apple cider)
1 teaspoon dijon mustard
Few drops of sweetener (my favorite is liquid vanilla stevia, but powdered truvia would work, too)

Put all ingredients in a small blender and blend to smooth texture.   This would be fabulous to multiply and take to your next party.  It would also be good as a dipping sauce.  And the best part….all for only 20 calories.

Hope you love it as much as I do.  Happy, Healthy day to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

