Song of the Week – I Run To You

I grew up a country girl.  Yes, it’s true.  I have country roots that I am dang proud of.  And country music was part of that.  I have vivid memories of watching Hee Haw on Sunday nights with Barbara Mandrell and the Mandrell Sisters (Jesse still doesn’t believe me that there is a song called “Crackers” that includes the line “you can eat crackers in my bed anytime”), dancing to Dave and Sugar in the living room on the 8 Track (which my parents still have), and singing at the top of my lungs to Alabama in the front cab of my Dad’s truck.  You can’t ever take the country out of a country girl.

One of my favorite bands to use in my cool down and stretch music is Lady Antebellum.  Amazing voice.  Amazing music.  Enjoy.

Click on the play button, then go watch on YouTube if it won’t play automatically.

4 thoughts on “Song of the Week – I Run To You

  1. “You can kick off all the covers in the middle of the night”! That song may be in my head the rest of the day. Haha!!! I laughed out loud when I read this. Hee Haw was a tradition. I remember strutting our stuff in the living room of your parents house singing to that 8 Track.

  2. Hey Trish,

    Just thought I’d share what my fitness instructor did a few days ago with the song According to Me. We start out in a plank hold on our hands. The next time the song says “according to” we move down to plank on our forearms and continue to move up or down every time she says according to. It’s a killer…it lasts 3:20. Thank goodness she doesn’t use the aerobics version which is closer to 5 or 6 minutes. Thought you might like to try it sometime in one of your classes!

Leave a Reply

