Nothing says “Summer” like a Creamsicle

I figure if I blog about summer long enough, it might just get here, right?  In all honesty, I’d be happy with Spring right now.  It actually snowed here in Utah this week.  Yes, snow. Ugh.  So, needless to say, I am dreaming of summer and to me summer includes BBQ’s, sunglasses, sprinklers and  popsicles.  But not just any popsicle, a creamsicle.  Mmmm….I love those things!   You know me, I decided to try and make my own.   I made some not so good ones on this experiment (like Emma-spitting-them-out-in-the-garbage-not-so-good), but there finally emerged a winner!   See….

Super yummy and in true Trish fashion, easy.  It has to be easy for me or I won’t make it.  Here’s how you can do it to.  You will need:

1 TBSP Cottage Cheese
1/2 TBSP Fat Free Plain Greek Yogurt
2 TBSP Skim Milk
1/2 TBSP Hershey’s Cocoa Powder
1 TBSP Chocolate Protein Powder
Sweetener (Vanilla Stevia or Truvia to taste)

Blend all ingredients together in a small blender.

Pour into a popsicle mold and freeze overnight or at least for 4 hours.  (you might see some small pieces of cottage cheese, but still pour them in. You can see them in the picture below at the bottom of the mold.)

Remove from freezer and run mold under warm water to loosen up and release from mold.

Now go sit outside, wish for summer, and enjoy!

CALORIES PER CREAMSICLE:  53
FAT:  1 GRAM
CARBS:  4 GRAMS
PROTEIN:  8 GRAMS

4 thoughts on “Nothing says “Summer” like a Creamsicle

  1. That looks absolutely Delicious!!! I also love love love creamsicles! Do you add sweetener to this? Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

