One Hit Wonders

The spin classes at my gym rotate themes each month for each day of the week.  The classes are “a vicious cycle”, “vertical limit”, “speed play” and “this ride rocks”.   The month of May for my Wednesday class is “this ride rocks”, which is a themed ride on whatever I want.  Kind of fun, huh?  This week I picked One Hit Wonders.  I think I had more fun riding my bike down memory lane and looking at album covers than listening to the music!  Good times, for sure.  Here are just a few that I used.  Go download some of these oldies, but goodies, to spice up your next playlist.  Let me know if you enjoy your trip down memory lane.

Groove is in the Heart – Deee-lite

Tubthumping – Chumbawamba

Blue (Da Ba Dee) – Eiffel 65

Whip It – Devo

I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) – The Proclaimers

Leave a Reply

