Sweet Pita Chips

I’m not embarrassed to admit that I am kind of obsessed with these pita chips and cottage cheese.  Not kind of obsessed.  I AM obsessed.  Love them. Have to have them every day.  Try them and you will see what I mean.

You will need:

–  Pita (my favorite is Ezekial Pita bread)
–  Cinnamon and Truvia mixed together
–  Cottage Cheese
–  Liquid Stevia

Cut pita into triangles with pizza cutter.   Lightly spray cookie sheet with cooking spray.  Lay pita chips on sheet, spray chips with cooking spray, and sprinkle on a mix of cinnamon and truvia.  Bake in oven at 350 for 20 minutes or until brown.  You will need to increase the time if baking more than one pita.

For the cottage cheese, put desired amount of cottage cheese in bowl, add cinnamon and liquid stevia, and mix together.  Eat cottage cheese with warm pita chips and tell me how much you love me for sharing this with you.  You’re welcome.

1/2 cup cottage cheese + 1 pita = a heavenly 200 calorie snack

3 thoughts on “Sweet Pita Chips

  1. Sheesh.. I wish I would have read this like 1/2 an hour ago! I just barely had wheat thins and cottage cheese. Ah well. I will definitely give this a go tomorrow! 🙂 \Thanks for sharing!

  2. Okay….these are about the next best thing to my chocolate protein pudding!!! Wow!!! Tomorrow I am going to try them with ranch powder and maybe some rosemary garlic spice… Thanks for sharing!!

  3. I love these. especially when i am busy and dont have a snack prepared. hits the sweet spot when im craving sugar,,, which is pretty much all the time… thanks

Leave a Reply

