Match made in heaven

I’m about 99% positive that apples and peanut butter were created to go together…wouldn’t you agree?   My new favorite treat is apples and powdered peanut butter.  Sounds weird?  You have got to try it before you wrinkle your nose.

I love peanut butter (and will continue eating peanut butter), but this is a nice variation of an all time favorite.  If you have never tried powdered peanut butter, my favorite is PB2 found over at Bell Plantation.  I’ve tried other powdered peanut butters on apples and they were just “eh”.  Go for the PB2. Powdered peanut butters are great because they have less fat and less calories than regular peanut butter.

To make this tasty treat, all you need to do is slice up an apple, put in a baggie, add 1 Tablespoon of PB2 and a sprinkle of cinnamon to the apples, seal baggie and shake away.  And you’ve got yourself a nummy little snack.  And, the nutritionist in me is required to tell you that you still need a protein with this snack.  Enjoy!

One thought on “Match made in heaven

  1. I can’t wait to try it! For just a split second…I was just sure that was peanut butter and….powdered sugar! Haha….but I know you better than that Trish! Thanks for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

