Candied Nuts

I have always had this thing with candied nuts.  They. Taste. So. Good.  I particularly love them on salads.  So. Good.  (Did I already say that?)  Of course, back in the day (I make that sound like I am so old), I used to candy them in butter and sugar.  That has now been replaced with stevia or Truvia.  It is super simple and super yummy.

Turn stovetop on high heat.  Put 1 – 2 packets of Truvia in hot pan and let melt.  Take off heat and stir in chopped nuts.  Put on favorite salad, parfait, dessert, etc.

Later this week I will share a favorite salad I put these yummy walnuts on.  Stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “Candied Nuts

  1. Pingback: Walnut Pear Salad « Healthy Mama, Happy Mama

Leave a Reply

