Your feet can thank me later

I am 99.9% certain that I have THE driest feet on the planet. My mom might be a close second. I blame this genetic defect on her. I can snag panty hose with these heels and when I go to get a pedicure, the sandblaster comes out. No joke. You know when the salon people are speaking in a different language and you can’t understand them?  They are talking about my feet.

Well, a couple of months ago, a sweet friend of mine introduced me to the best shea butter that is simply music to my feet.

cue the music…

I rub this stuff on my feet (with extra attention the heels and big toe…you know the areas) a couple of times a week right before bed to keep my feet soft(er) and silky. It comes in my personal fav, Mango Passion Tea, and one that seems mored manly in scent, Cool Citrus Basil.

You can find it HERE.  It makes this mama (feet included) happy!

You’re feet are welcome.

5 thoughts on “Your feet can thank me later

  1. Totally related to this post. When I go to the salon for a pedicure, I’m always reminded of the Seinfield episode where Elaine suspects that the Korean women are making fun of her and wants George’s dad to come with her to the salon. So funny!

    As for feet, I use straight coconut oil. Before bed, I slather it on my feet and pull on some wool socks. Works great.

  2. This post describes my feet exactly. I must have a dozen different foot balms, none of which work. I’ll have to try your suggestion. When I go for a pedicure, they have to scrape and scrape and scrape, and STILL don’t get it all. Gross! I snag nylons, sheets, furniture, you name it.

Leave a Reply

