“I’m Hungry…”

Honestly….my Emma must say this phrase at least 25 times every day. At least. After each whiny plea, I proceed to list off every item of food located in the fridge and pantry. To which I get a “no” for each one I list off. “Really, Emma?” It gets kind of annoying at times.  A friend of mine shared this cute idea to help her kids make good food choices for snacks and it works beautifully for my little bottomless pit. I take a large muffin tin and fill each “muffin” with a different healthy food choice. So, when I hear “I’m hungry”, I simply hand her the tin and let her choose.
Works wonders at our house!

The list could be forever long and vary by age, but some of my favs are:
carrot sticks
berries of any variety
crackers
cheese sticks
sliced apples
cucumbers
yogurt containers
popcorn
broccoli
no sugar added dried fruit
cereal
nuts
banana chunks

You can see the possibilities are endless.
I actually think I need to make an adult version for myself…

2 thoughts on ““I’m Hungry…”

Leave a Reply

