French Toast Muffin

I look at a lot of recipes each week that I don’t actually try, but when I saw this delicious little recipe made with bread, cottage cheese, and cinnamon in my favorite magazine, Oxygen, I went immediately to the kitchen to whip it up. Cottage cheese with cinnamon and stevia is seriously like a treat for me (is that bizarre?) and french toast…HELLO! Little bit of heaven! A few minor changes were made, but I ended up loving this breakfast dish so much that I knew I had to share it here for anyone who doesn’t subscribe to their magazine. Perfect breakfast any day of the week. Eat up!

1 slice whole-grain bread (*get the good kind with the least amount of ingredients!)
1/3 cup low-fat cottage cheese
2 egg whites
cinnamon
stevia
4 sliced strawberries

Blend egg whites, cinnamon, and stevia in bowl and let bread soak until all mixture is absorbed. Gently press soaked bread into a large muffin tin and bake in oven on 350 degrees for 15 minutes. While cooking, mix cottage cheese with cinnamon and stevia. Spoon mixture into muffin. Top with sliced strawberries. Try not to drool while you eat it.

Calories:  217

One thought on “French Toast Muffin

Leave a Reply

