Chicken Nuggets = Success

I have a tough crowd over here at the Allen household when it comes to food. Sometimes their pickiness pushes me over the edge and makes we want to ground myself to my own room for a week or at least put myself in time out.  But we had a success this week with Homemade Chicken Nuggets!  I promised I would share the recipe, so here it is.

Chicken Nuggets

1.5 – 2 lbs raw chicken breast
1 cup breadcrumbs (homemade recipe here)
1/2 tsp onion salt
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 cup fresh grated parmesan cheese
1 egg
2 egg whites

In a blender or food processor, blend breadcrumbs, seasonings, and cheese. Mix eggs in a small bowl. Dice up chicken into small cubes. Dip chicken in egg then breadcrumbs and layer on a cookie sheet. Bake at 400 degrees for 25 – 30 minutes.

And then wait for the praising to begin…

4 thoughts on “Chicken Nuggets = Success

  1. Pingback: Homemade Bread Crumbs as easy as 1-2-3 « Healthy Mama, Happy Mama

  2. Thanks for the idea and your careful professional communication. It inspires us all to be clearer and just better in general!

  3. Trish- there is onion salt & salt? Is that supposed to be onion powder? Minor detail I’m sure, making this to it for my boys & I’m sure there going to love it! 👍 Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

