Blackened Cajun Salmon

This recipe is so incredibly simple and easy, yet tastes like you just spent hours in the kitchen slaving over dinner. When I made this for the first time, Jesse actually commented that he would never order salmon at a restaurant again because it wouldn’t compare to this salmon recipe.  Yes, folks. It is that good. And he actually said that. So are you ready for simple and delicious all wrapped into one??

Mix together cajun spice (I just bought a cajun spice blend for chicken, fish, beef at the  local store) and brown sugar in a 1:2 ratio. I did 1 Tablespoon of cajun, 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar and it covered about 2 salmon fillets.

Next, dip salmon fillet in cajun mix and roll around until fully coated. Put a small amount of olive oil in a frying pan and let it get really hot. Once hot (kind of smoking), put the salmon in the pan. Blacken on one side, turn, blacken other side.

And that is it, my friends!  I served mine with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli.

We might just save some money on not eating out so much!

7 thoughts on “Blackened Cajun Salmon

  1. I made this last night with Copper River King Salmon. It was DELICIOUS!
    Only I cooked it on medium heat for 8 mins, flipping every 2 mins on all four sides. I like my salmon med-rare and it came out perfect! Thanks for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

