4 Ingredient “Power Batter”

The other day I was in Costco and saw my most favorite pancake/waffle mix in the whole wide world…Kodiak Cakes®…available in a 4.5 lb box. Yes, peeps, it’s true. Bigger AND cheaper. I’m all over it. I have posted recipes using this mix before, and I seriously can’t get enough of it. Seeing it reminded me to share one of my favorite “go to” recipes that I use almost on a weekly basis. This little “power batter”, as I like to call it, is quick and easy and makes for a perfectly portable breakfast or snack complete with protein and carbohydrates.  Out of one recipe I can make either:

Pancakes…

{mixed berry}

Waffles…

{pumpkin waffle with cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice}

Muffins…

{banana walnut muffin}

To get started on your own power batter, you will need 4 simple ingredients:
– 1/3 cup Kodiak Cakes® mix
– 1 scoop protein powder (this is my fav)
– 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
– flavoring of choice: 1/4 cup pumpkin puree, 1/4 sliced banana, 1/4 cup berry of choice, 1/4 cup applesauce, spices, stevia, nuts, etc.

Mix all ingredients together in a small blender to a smooth batter consistency.  Add more almond milk if needed. Nuts can be added into batter or sprinkled on top. Cook 3-4 smaller pancakes, 1-2 waffles, or 3-4 muffins. For muffins, add 1/2 tsp baking powder (to prevent a hollow space inside the muffin) and bake at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes or until golden brown.

Have fun mixing and matching this all time fav!

3 thoughts on “4 Ingredient “Power Batter”

  1. Trish and Jesse: I watched your spot. It was very well done. I loved the very professional videography and editing. It was tied together clearly and conveyed an upbeat and positive message. The big plus is the terrific stars of the piece. Wahoo! Keep it up!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

