Gorilla Poo

Now before you wrinkle your nose up and tell me  how utterly gross I am, take a look at this picture and tell me the first thing that comes to mind…

Gorilla Poo

potty-mouth name stolen from a friend of a friend

See…poo. But don’t let the “potty-mouth” name fool you. This little pile of ooey-gooey goodness is pretty much my most favorite snack right now, especially right after a workout. It kind of reminds me of a no-bake cookie (I’ll share my no-bake shake later), and it gives me my chocolate fix.

1/2 cup raw oats
1 scoop chocolate protein powder
1 Tbsp plain cocoa powder
1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1/2 Tbsp natural peanut butter
stevia to taste

Mix all ingredients together until well mixed. Leave all together in one “pile” or divide equally into 3 smaller “piles”. Either eat right away or chill in freezer for 15 minutes.

Bet you never look at gorillas the same again…

8 thoughts on “Gorilla Poo

  1. Trish, We will have to have these with our “booger” shakes. After fixing a spinach blueberry protein smoothie, I told my grandson he was having a Star Wars milkshake. “No, grandma, it looks like boogers. It’s a booger shake.” So that’s what we call them now. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Overnight Oats « Healthy Mama, Happy Mama

  3. But what about me and my chocolate allergy!!! Oy…I just can’t catch a break! Oh well, I’ll live without the Gorilla Poo, I guess. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Overnight Oats | Healthy Mama Happy Mama

Leave a Reply

