Butter Cakes

I am a sucker for peanut butter.

Given the opportunity (and an extreme lack of self control), I could eat an entire jar with a spoon. In one sitting. It is no surprise that my favorite snacks involve this nutty goodness. One snack that I could literally eat every single day for the rest of my mortal existence is rice cakes and peanut (or almond) butter, better known as Butter Cakes.

Butter Cakes

Start with the basics of a couple of rice cakes and 1-2 Tbsp of your preference of nut butter, then add your choice of the following:
– raw local honey
– sliced bananas
– blueberries
– homemade jam
– sliced strawberries
– cinnamon
– apple slices

Pure heaven.

I hope they have peanut butter in heaven.

Leave a Reply

