Healthy Deviled Eggs

Easter is this weekend, and I must admit, this is one holiday that I get a bit nostalgic. My parents always do a Easter picnic in the mountains surrounding my childhood home. We would go hiking, have a cookout, hide Easter eggs, shoot clay pigeons or pop cans, and eat yummy food made by my Mom. The Easter fare always included my Mom’s deviled eggs. They were never my favorite growing up, but now as an adult I crave them. I have no idea how she makes hers, but typical deviled eggs are high in calories in fat (she might ban me from future Easter picnics for saying that!) Nonetheless, here is a cleaned up version.

Happy Easter!

Healthy Deviled Eggs

6 boiled eggs
1/4 cup non-fat plain Greek yogurt
2 tsp dijon mustard
1 tsp honey (raw and local)
sprinkle of salt and pepper
paprika for garnish

Boil eggs, let cool, and remove shell. Cut each egg in half, remove the yolks, and place yolks in a small bowl. Add yogurt, mustard, honey, and a sprinkle of salt and pepper to the yolks and mash together until mixed well. Spoon mix into each egg half and garnish with paprika. Each egg half is only 41 calories! Perfect as a side at any Spring picnic or party.

One thought on “Healthy Deviled Eggs

  1. Pingback: weekday menu plan | Sunny Slide Up

Leave a Reply

