Roasted Garlic Brussels Sprouts

If you would have told me ten years ago that I would be willingly eating AND enjoying brussels sprouts, I would have been peeing my pants from laughing so hard.  Seriously. Brussels sprouts were one of those foods I said I didn’t like when in reality I hadn’t even tasted them (anyone else do that?) Well, I am thoroughly enjoying my sprouts, but I think it has a lot to do with the way they are prepared. Here is my latest obsession on how to prepare them. Sure to be a crowd pleasure.

Roasted Brussel<br /><br /><br /> Sprouts

1 lb fresh brussels sprouts
1 TB olive oil
1 TB crushed garlic
salt
pepper

Place brussel sprouts, olive oil, and garlic in a bowl. Top with salt and pepper and toss until sprouts are well coated. Evenly space sprouts in a baking dish or cookie sheet and bake on 400 degrees for 25 – 30 minutes. Flip over half way through cooking. Makes 4 servings.

One thought on “Roasted Garlic Brussels Sprouts

Leave a Reply

