Pumpkin Spice Overnight Oats

And my overnight oats obsession continues. This time I introduce a new flavor into the mix. Another favorite. Pumpkin!

I have to giggle sometimes when I look at the foods I eat today, compared to the foods I ate when I was a child. I was so picky. So picky. I feel bad for my mom. I’m not sure how she didn’t just ignore me and tell me to starve. She’s a saint. Take this recipe for example…I had never even tasted pumpkin until about 5 years ago (I know…gasp!), and the first time I had oats was probably in college and it was one of those instant packs with the dinosaur eggs that dissolve and you have a little candy dinosaur in your oats. Remember those? What are those dinos actually made of?? Anyways, this is my new favorite and will remain my favorite until my pumpkin frenzy is over for the year. Which is usually in February. Eat up.

Pumpkin Spice Overnight Oats

1/3 cup oats
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
2 TB plain canned pumpkin
1/4 cup plain Greek yogurt
1/3 cup unsweetened almond milk
cinnamon
pumpkin pie spice (about 1/4 tsp)
stevia

Optional Toppings:
1 TB maple syrup
1 TB chopped pecans

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix well. Cover bowl and place in fridge overnight. The next morning, top cold oats with maple syrup and chopped pecans. Eat cold.

Leave a Reply

