Sun Dried Tomato Hummus

Superbowl Sunday is coming, and I’ve got party food and appetizers on the brain!  My next few posts will be related to this, but I think all of these ideas make great snack ideas, too, so you’ll be able to use these recipes year round. Bonus!

I have to admit that I find great satisfaction in being able to come up with my own version of foods, although sometimes it takes several attempts to get the recipe just right and sometimes I am the only one in my family that actually likes it.  Oh well…more for me!  This homemade version of sun dried tomato hummus is perfect as an appetizer at a party, as an afternoon snack, or as a spread for a delicious wrap or sandwich. It is super easy to throw together and tastes great with veggies or crackers.

Sun Dried Tomato Hummus

1 can garbanzo beans (drained)
1 oz sun dried tomatoes (canned in olive oil)
1/4 cup water
2 TB Tahini
1 TB lemon juice
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp black pepper

Combine all ingredients in food processor or blender and blend until smooth. Serve with vegetables and crackers or chips. Yields 1 1/2 cups.

Leave a Reply

